Voltaire Book Reading

A place for all things for the forthcoming WGW
Dreams, ideas and cunning plans

Moderator: WGWMods

Post Reply
WhitbyStorySlam
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:26 pm

Voltaire Book Reading

Post by WhitbyStorySlam » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:12 am

I can finally announce that Voltaire will be doing an intimate reading of his new book Call of the Jersey Devil prior to the story slam on Saturday afternoon in the basement of La Rosa Hotel. Reading will start approximately 2.15 with a Q&A at the end. Perfect preamble for reading your own stories out! This is a small-ish venue so space will be limited. Age 14+

GingerDoll
Jaffa Cakes? What Jaffa Cakes?!
Posts: 3022
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: North East, UK

Re: Voltaire Book Reading

Post by GingerDoll » Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:08 pm

Now truly pissed off I'm not coming next week :evil:

Seriously, that sounds fantastic.
Don't call me baby.

Danov Valravn
Wants a Jaffa Cake
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:16 pm
Location: The Frozen Northlands
Contact:

Re: Voltaire Book Reading

Post by Danov Valravn » Sun Apr 21, 2013 5:02 pm

Arrrgh! I have to man my stand. Barely enough time to attend the story slam itself!
Esotericon: http://www.esotericon.co.uk
The UK's most unique convention for fans of Science Fiction, Horror and Fantasy - Coming 18th April 2014 to the Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest